Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeWorldPakistan Election Results 2024 LIVE: Imran Khan's PTI to hold nationwide protests...

Pakistan Election Results 2024 LIVE: Imran Khan’s PTI to hold nationwide protests today

Pakistan Election Results 2024 LIVE: Former PM Nawaz Sharif’s victory in Lahore seat NA-130 questioned

Pakistan Election Results 2024 LIVE: Former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s victory in Lahore’s NA-130 constituency has been challenged in the Lahore High Court (LHC), news agency ANI reported.

• Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supreme leader Nawaz Sharif emerged victorious from NA-130 constituency during the recent Pakistan general elections. He scored a substantial victory with over 172,000 votes, defeating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)-backed independent candidate Yasmin Rashid, who received over 113,000 votes.

• However, Sharif experienced a major setback in Mansehra NA-15 constituency where he suffered a defeat to independent candidate Shahzada Gastasap. Sharif got 63,054 votes, while Gastasap got 74,713 votes, resulting in Sharif’s loss of the seat.

(With contributions from agencies)

Source link

I Am digital marketing enthusiast with a passion for helping businesses thrive in the online world. With a strong foundation in SEO, social media marketing, and content creation, I'm committed to driving impactful growth through innovative strategies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments